James: The Night Before

On April 19, 2020, “Mercury” label released “The Night Before”, the 11th James studio album. It was recorded in 2019 – 2020, and was produced by Lee Muddy Baker, Tim Booth, Jim Glennie, Larry Gott, Saul Davies, Mark Hunter, David Baynton-Power and Andy Diagram.


  • Tim Booth – lead vocals
  • Jim Glennie – bass guitar
  • Larry Gott – guitar
  • Saul Davies – guitar, violin
  • Mark Hunter – keyboards
  • David Baynton-Power – drums
  • Andy Diagram – trumpet
  • Jonathon Shakhovskay – mixing
  • Bryan Wilson – mixing assistant
  • Geoff Pesche – mastering
  • Adam Rix – art direction, design
  • The Neighbourhood – illustration

Track listing:

All lyrics by Tim Booth, all music by Tim Booth, Larry Gott and Jim Glennie.

  1. It’s Hot
  2. Crazy
  3. Ten Below
  4. Porcupine
  5. Shine
  6. Dr Hellier
  7. Hero

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.