Cliff Richard: Don’t Stop Me Now

In April 1967, “Columbia” label released “Don’t Stop Me Now!”, the eleventh Cliff Richard studio album. It was recorded in September 1966 – February 1967, at “EMI Abbey Road” in London, and was Norrie Paramor.


  • Cliff Richard – lead vocal
  • Bruce Welch – backing vocals
  • Hank Marvin – backing vocals
  • Mike Leander – arrangements, conductor
  • John Dove – photography

Track listing:

  1. Shout – O’Kelly Isley, Jr., Rudolph Isley, Ronald Isley
  2. One Fine Day – Carole King, Gerry Goffin
  3. I’ll Be Back – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  4. Heartbeat – Bob Montgomery, Norman Petty
  5. I Saw Her Standing There – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  6. Hang On to a Dream – Tim Hardin
  7. You Gotta Tell Me – Roy Williams
  8. Homeward Bound – Paul Simon
  9. Good Golly Miss Molly – John Marascalco, Robert “Bumps” Blackwell
  10. Don’t Make Promises – Tim Hardin
  11. Move It – Ian Samwell
  12. Don’t – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  13. Dizzy Miss Lizzy – Larry Williams
  14. Baby It’s You – Burt Bacharach, Mack David, Barney Williams a.k.a. Luther Dixon
  15. My Babe – Willie Dixon
  16. Save the Last Dance for Me – Doc Pomus, Mort Shuman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.