Mother Earth: Bring Me Home

In April 1971, “Reprise” label released “Bring Me Home”, the fifth Mother Earth album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Travis Rivers.


  • Bob Cardwell – electric guitar, backing vocals
  • John Andrews – electric guitar
  • Tracy Nelson – lead and backing vocals, piano
  • Andy McMahon – piano, organ, backing vocals 
  • David Zettner – bass, backing vocals 
  • Karl Himmel – drums
  • Farrell Morris – percussion
  • James Day – steel guitar
  • John Gimbel, Sammy Dodge – fiddle
  • Ben Keith – dobro
  • Earthettes, Earthmen, Irma Routen, Sandie Cantrell – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Temptation Took Control of Me and I Fell
  2. There Is No End
  3. Soul of Sadness
  4. I’ll Be Long Gone
  5. Bring Me Home
  6. Tonight the Sky’s About To Cry
  7. Seven Bridges Road
  8. Lo and Behold
  9. Deliver Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.