Godspeed You! Black Emperor: G_d’s Pee at State’s End!

On April 2, 2021, “Constellation Records” label released “G_d’s Pee at State’s End!”, the seventh Godspeed You! Black Emperor studio album. It was recorded in 2020, at “Hotel2Tango” in Montreal, Canada, and was produced by Jace Lasek.


  • David Bryant – electric guitars, MG-1
  • Efrim Manuel Menuck – electric guitars, OP-1, radios
  • Mauro Pezzente – electric bass
  • Michael Moya – electric guitars
  • Sophie Trudeau – violins, organ
  • Thierry Amar – electric bass and upright bass
  • Aidan Girt – sitting drums and standing drums
  • Timothy Herzog – sitting drums and standing drums, glockenspiel
  • Karl Lemieux – 16mm projections
  • Philippe Leonard – 16mm projections

Track listing:

  1. A Military Alphabet (five eyes all blind) (4521.0kHz 6730.0kHz 4109.09kHz) / Job’s Lament / First of the Last Glaciers / where we break how we shine (Rockets for Mary)
  2. Fire at Static Valley
  3. “Government Came” (9980.0kHz 3617.1kHz 4521.0 kHz) / Cliffs Gaze / cliffs’ gaze at empty waters’ rise / Ashes to Sea or Nearer to Thee
  4. Our Side Has to Win (for D.H.)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.