Flock of Dimes: Head of Roses

On April 2, 2021, “Sub Pop” label released “Head of Roses”, the third Flock of Dimes studio album. It was recorded in 2020, at “Betty’s” in North Carolina, and was produced by Jenn Wasner and Nick Sanborn.


  • Jenn Wasner (Flock of Dimes) – vocal, guitars, piano, synths, bass, electronics, drum programming
  • Meg Duffy – vocals, guitar
  • Kris Hilbert – pedal steel
  • Nick Sanborn – bass, synths, electronics, additional engineering
  • Matt McCaughan – drums, percussion
  • Scott Harper – synths
  • Adam Schatz – saxophone
  • Trevor Hagen – trumpet
  • Andy Stack – cello
  • Bella Blasko – engineer, mixing
  • Ari Picker – mixing
  • Huntley Miller – mastering
  • Dusty Summers – layout, design
  • Graham Tolbert – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jenn Wasner, except where noted.

  1. 2 Heads
  2. Price of Blue
  3. Two
  4. Hard Way
  5. Walking
  6. Lightning
  7. One More Hour – Scott Harper
  8. No Question
  9. Awake for the Sunrise
  10. Head of Roses

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.