Los Lobos: Colossal Head

On March 19, 1996, “Warner Bros” label released “Colossal Head”, the eighth Los Lobos studio album. It was recorded in 1995, at “Sunset Sound Factory” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tchad Blake, Mitchell Froom, David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez, Cesar Rosas, Conrad Lozano and Steve Berlin.


  • David Hidalgo – vocals, guitar, accordion, fiddle, requinto jarocho
  • Louie Pérez – vocals, guitar, drums, jarana
  • Cesar Rosas – vocals, guitar, bajo sexto
  • Conrad Lozano – vocals, bass, guitarron
  • Steve Berlin – keyboards, horns
  • Yuka Honda – keyboards, samples
  • Victor Bisetti – drums, percussion
  • Pete Thomas – drums
  • Efrain Toro – percussion
  • Tchad Blake – engineer
  • John Paterno – engineer
  • Tom Recchion – art direction, design
  • Jim Douglas – photography

Track listing:

  1. Revolution – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  2. Mas y Mas – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  3. Maricela – Cesar Rosas
  4. Everybody Loves a Train – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  5. Can’t Stop the Rain – Cesar Rosas
  6. Life Is Good – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  7. Little Japan – Cesar Rosas, Louie Pérez
  8. Manny’s Bones – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  9. Colossal Head – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  10. This Bird’s Gonna Fly – Cesar Rosas
  11. Buddy Ebsen Loves the Night Time – David Hidalgo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.