The Cardigans: Long Gone Before Daylight

On March 19, 2003, “Stockholm Records” label released “Long Gone Before Daylight”, the fifth Cardigans (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Per Sunding, Tore Johansson, Peter Svensson, Magnus Sveningsson, Bengt Lagerberg, Lars-Olof Johansson and Nina Persson.


  • Nina Persson – lead vocals
  • Lars-Olof Johansson – keyboards, piano
  • Peter Svensson – guitar, vocals
  • Magnus Sveningsson – bass, vocals
  • Bengt Lagerberg – drums, percussion
  • Ebbot Lundberg – guest vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Nina Persson, all music by Peter Svensson.

  1. Communication
  2. You’re the Storm
  3. A Good Horse
  4. And Then You Kissed Me
  5. Couldn’t Care Less
  6. Please Sister
  7. For What It’s Worth
  8. Lead Me into the Night
  9. Live and Learn
  10. Feathers and Down
  11. 03.45: No Sleep

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.