The Fabulous Thunderbirds: Butt Rickin’

On February 27, 1981, “Chrysalis” label released “Butt Rockin’”, the third Fabulous Thunderbirds (The) studio album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by Denny Bruce.


  • Kim Wilson – vocals, harmonica
  • Jimmie Vaughan – guitar
  • Keith Ferguson – bass
  • Fran Christina – drums
  • Anson Funderburgh – second guitar
  • Al Copley – piano
  • Greg Piccolo – tenor saxophone
  • Doug James – baritone saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks composed by Kim Wilson, except where noted.

  1. I Believe I’m in Love
  2. One’s Too Many (And a Hundred Ain’t Enough) – Kim Wilson, Nick Lowe
  3. Give Me All Your Lovin’
  4. Roll, Roll, Roll – Eddie Shuler, Lonnie Brooks
  5. Cherry Pink and Apple Blossom White – Louiguy (Louis Guglielmi), Jacques Larue, Mack David
  6. I Hear You Knockin’ – J.D. Miller
  7. Tip on In – Robert Holmes, James Moore, John Holmes
  8. I’m Sorry
  9. Mathilda – Huey Thierry, George Khoury
  10. Tell Me Why
  11. In Orbit – Kim Wilson, Jimmie Vaughan, Keith Ferguson, Fran Christina


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.