Cloud Nothings: The Shadow I Remember

On February 26, 2021, “Carpark Records” label released “The Shadow I Remember”, the seventh Cloud Nothings studio album. It was recorded in 2020, at “Electrical Audio” in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Steve Albini.


  • Dylan Baldi – lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Chris Brown – lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • TJ Duke – bass, backing vocals
  • Jayson Gerycz – drums
  • Macie Stewart – vocals
  • Brett Naucke – synthesizer
  • Steve Albini – engineer
  • Greg Obis – mixing, mastering
  • Rob Carmichael – design, layout

Track listing:

  1. Oslo
  2. Nothing Without You
  3. The Spirit Of
  4. Only Light
  5. Nara
  6. Open Rain
  7. Sound of Alarm
  8. Am I Something
  9. It’s Love
  10. A Longer Moon
  11. The Room It Was

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.