The Sylvers: Same

On February 17, 1972, “MGM” label released the self-titled, debut Sylvers (The) album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Jerry Butler and Keg Johnson.


  • Olympia Ann “Olan” Sylvers – vocals
  • Charmaine Elaine Sylvers – vocals
  • Angelia Marie “Angie” Sylvers – vocals
  • Joseph Richard “Ricky” Sylvers – vocals, guitar
  • James Jonathan Sylvers – vocals, keyboards
  • Patricia Lynn “Pat” Sylvers – vocals, additional keyboards
  • Foster Emerson Sylvers – vocals, additional bass
  • Leon Frank Sylvers III – vocals, bass
  • Edmund Theodore Sylvers – vocals, percussion
  • David Crawford – arranger
  • Jerry Peters – arranger
  • Michael Viner – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Leon Sylvers III, except where noted.

  1. Wish That I Could Talk to You
  2. Fool’s Paradise
  3. Only One Can Win
  4. I’m Truly Happy – Jerry Peters
  5. Touch Me Jesus – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, A. Bond
  6. I Know Myself
  7. Chaos
  8. So Close
  9. I’ll Never Be Ashamed – James Sylvers
  10. How Love Hurts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.