Nicolas Kummert: La Diversité

On February 10, 2017, “Edition Records” label released “La Diversité”, the debut Nicolas Kummert album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Sunny Side Inc.”, and was produced by Nicolas Kummert.


  • Nicolas Kummert – tenor saxophone
  • Lionel Loueke – guitar
  • Nicolas Thys – double bass
  • Karl Jannuska – drums
  • Nicolas Lefèvre – engineer, mixing, mastering
  • Dave Stapleton – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. Rainbow People
  2. Le Vent Se Lève
  3. Harmattan
  4. Lighthouse
  5. Hallelujah
  6. Gnossienne
  7. Gnossienne à Deux
  8. Liberté
  9. Le Peuple De L’Arc-en-ciel
  10. La Terre Ne Ment Pas
  11. Diversity Over Purity
  12. We’ll Be Alright
  13. And What If We’re Not?
  14. Hallelujah Again – in memory of Leonard Cohen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.