Jethro Tull: The Zealot Gene

On January 28, 2022, “Inside Out Music” label released “The Zealot Gene”, the 22nd Jethro Tull studio album. It was recorded March 2017 – July 2021, at “Modern World Studios” in Tetbury, Gloucestershire, and was produced by Ian Anderson.


  • Ian Anderson – vocals, flute, acoustic guitar, mandolin, whistle, harmonica, stereo mixing, artwork concept, photography
  • Florian Opahle – electric guitar
  • John O’Hara – piano, keyboards, accordion, organ
  • David Goodier – bass guitar
  • Scott Hammond – drums
  • Joe Parrish-James – guitar
  • Michael Nyandoro – engineer
  • Nick Watson – mastering
  • Jakko Jakszyk – 5.1 surround sound mixing
  • Thomas Ewerhard – artwork design
  • James Anderson – photography
  • Tim Bowness – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson.

  1. Mrs. Tibbets
  2. Jacob’s Tales
  3. Mine is the Mountain
  4. The Zealot Gene
  5. Shoshana Sleeping
  6. Sad City Sisters
  7. Barren Beth, Wild Desert John
  8. The Betrayal of Joshua Kynde
  9. Where Sid Saturday Go?
  10. Three Loves, Three
  11. In Brief Visitation
  12. The Fisherman of Ephesus


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.