Ray Charles: Jazz Number II

In January 1973, “Tangerine” label released “Jazz Number II”, the 35th Ray Charles album. It was recorded in “Charles’ Tangerine / RPM Studios” in Los Angeles and was produced by Ray Charles.


  • Ray Charles – piano, engineer
  • Ray Charles Big Band
  • Alf Clausen, Jimmy Heath, Roger Neumann, Teddy Edwards – arrangements
  • David Braithwaite – engineer
  • Steve Swain – cover concept
  • Don Niehaus – design
  • Joe Adams – photography

Track listing:

  1. Our Suite – Ray Charles, Roger Neumann
  2. A Pair of Threes – Alf Clausen
  3. Morning of Carnival – Luiz Bonfá, Antônio Maria
  4. Going Home – Teddy Edwards
  5. Kids Are Pretty People – Thad Jones
  6. Togetherness – Jimmy Heath
  7. Brazilian Skies – Teddy Edwards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.