Billy Talent: Crisis of Faith

On January 21, 2022, “Spinefarm” label released “Crisis of Faith”, the sixth Billy Talent studio album. It was recorded in 2021, at “Dudebox” and “Revolution Recording” in Toronto, “Ocean Way” in Nashville, and was produced by Ian D’Sa.


  • Ben Kowalewicz – lead vocals
  • Ian D’Sa – guitar, backing vocals
  • Jon Gallant – bass, backing vocals
  • Jordan Hastings – drums, percussion
  • Rivers Cuomo – additional vocals
  • Bruce Mackinnon – alto saxophone
  • Dennis Passley – tenor saxophone
  • Tom Moffet – trumpet
  • Ernesto Barahona – trombone
  • David Campbell – conductor, orchestra arrangementsAlan Umstead, Catherine Umstead, Mary Kathryn VanOsdale, Janet Darnall, Karen Winkelmann, Bruce Wethey, Kimberly Yokoyama, Carrie Bailey – violin
  • Elizabeth Lamb, Bruce Christensen, Clare Yang – viola
  • Anthony LaMarchina, Andrew Dunn, Elizabeth Browne, Alex Krew – cello
  • Craig Nelson, Quentin Flowers – double bass
  • Eric Ratz – engineer
  • Kenny Luong – engineer
  • Chris Lord-Alge – mixing
  • Rich Costey – mixing
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Ryan Quickfall – album artwork
  • Antje Schroeder – art layout, package design

Track listing:

  1. Forgiveness I + II
  2. Reckless Paradise
  3. I Beg to Differ (This Will Get Better)
  4. The Wolf
  5. Reactor
  6. Judged
  7. Hanging Out with All the Wrong People
  8. End of Me
  9. One Less Problem
  10. For You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.