Surfer Blood: Astro Coast

On January 19, 2010, “Kanine” label released “Astro Coast”, the debut Surfer Blood studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by John Paul Pitts.


  • John Paul Pitts – vocals, guitar, string arrangements, engineer
  • Thomas Fekete – vocals, guitar
  • Brian Black – vocals, bass
  • Tyler Schwarz – drums
  • Kevin Williams – guitar
  • Freddy Schwenk Sr. – flute
  • Emily Dwyer – strings
  • Ryan Copt – engineer
  • Brenda Hollingsworth – mastering
  • Garth Warner – cover art
  • Julia Pitts – cover art
  • Jason Rueger – design, layout

Track listing:

All tracks by John Paul Pitts, Thomas Fekete and Tyler Schwarz.

  1. Floating Vibes
  2. Swim
  3. Take it Easy
  4. Harmonix
  5. Neighbor Riffs
  6. Twin Peaks
  7. Fast Jabroni
  8. Slow Jabroni
  9. Anchorage
  10. Catholic Pagans

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.