The Undisputed Truth: Face to Face With the Truth

In January 1972, “Gordy” label released “Face to Face with the Truth”, the second Undisputed Truth (The) album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Norman Whitfield.


  • Joe “Pep” Harris – lead vocals
  • Billie Rae Calvin – additional lead and backing vocals
  • Brenda Joyce Evans – additional lead and backing vocals
  • Dennis Coffey – lead guitar
  • Melvin Ragin, Robert White, Eddie Willis, Joe Messina – guitar
  • Earl Van Dyke – piano
  • Johnny Griffin – organ
  • James Jamerson – bass
  • Aaron Smith, Richard Allen, Andrew Smith – drums
  • Eddie Brown – bongos, congas
  • Jack Ashford – tambourine, maracas, percussion
  • Jack Brokensha – timpani, vibraphone, bells
  • Norman Whitfield – engineer, mastering, art concept

Track listing:

  1. You Make Your Own Heaven and Hell Right Here on Earth
  2. What It Is
  3. Ungena Za Ulimwengu (Unite the World) / Friendship Train
  4. Superstar (Remember How You Got Where You Are)
  5. Take Me in Your Arms and Love Me
  6. Don’t Let Him take Your Love from Me
  7. What’s Going On

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.