Passenger: Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted

On January 8, 2021, “Black Crow Records” label released “Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted”, the twelfth Passenger studio album. It was recorded 2019 – 2021, at “Black Crow Studios”, and was produced by Chris Vallejo.


  • Passenger (Michael Rosenberg) – lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Benjamin Edgar – acoustic, electric and baritone guitar, lap steel guitar, mandolin, cittern
  • Andrew Phillips – electric guitar, additional engineering
  • Jon Solo – piano, electric piano, organ, mellotron, additional engineering
  • Owen Parker – piano, Hammond organ, additional engineering
  • Chris Vallejo – bass, engineer, mixing
  • Jerry Meehan – bass 
  • Rob Calder – bass
  • Karl Brazil – drums, percussion
  • Peter Marin – drums, percussion
  • Kristy Mangan – violin, viola
  • Charlotte Jacke – cello
  • Ross Irwin – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Georgia Mooney – backing vocals
  • Ross Irwin – strings and brass arrangements
  • Matt Fury – engineer and mixing assistant
  • Ben Edgar – additional engineering
  • Sarah Larnach – art direction, artwork, design
  • Joe Rubel – additional production

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Rosenberg.

  1. Sword from the Stone
  2. Tip of My Tongue
  3. What You’re Waiting For
  4. The Way That I Love You
  5. Remember to Forget
  6. Sandstorm
  7. A Song for the Drunk and Broken Hearted
  8. Suzanne
  9. Nothing Aches Like a Broken Heart
  10. London in the Spring

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.