Ronnie Foster: Sweet Revival

In December 1972, “Blue Note” label released “Sweet Revival”, the second Ronnie Foster studio album. It was recorded in December 1972, at “Generation Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Horace Ott.


  • Ronnie Foster – organ
  • David Spinozza, John Tropea – electric guitar
  • Wilbur Bascomb Jr. – electric bass
  • Bernard Purdie – drums
  • Ernie Hayes – electric piano
  • Garnett Brown – trombone
  • Seldon Powell – tenor saxophone
  • Horace Ott – arranger, conductor

Track listing:

All tracks by Ronnie Foster, except where noted.

  1. Sweet Revival – Joe Sample
  2. Lisa’s Love
  3. Back Stabbers – Leon Huff, Gene McFadden, John Whitehead
  4. Me and Mrs. Jones – Kenny Hamble, Cary Gilbert, Leon Huff
  5. Alone Again (Naturally) – Gilbert O’Sullivan
  6. Where Is the Love – Ralph McDonald, William Salter
  7. Some Neck
  8. It’s Just Gotta Be That Way – Wayne Henderson
  9. Superwoman – Stevie Wonder
  10. Inot


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.