Mathew Good Band: Last of the Ghetto Astronauts

On December 8, 1995, “Last of the Ghetto Astronauts”, the debut Matthew Good Band studio album was released independently. It was recorded in 1995, at “Utopia Parkway Studios” in Vancouver, Canada, and was produced by John Shepp.


  • Matthew Good – vocals, guitar
  • Dave Genn – organ, Rhodes piano
  • Geoff Lloyd – bass guitar
  • Ian Browne – drums
  • Steve Black – piano
  • Judy Renouf – cello
  • John Shepp – percussion, mixing
  • Terry Brown – mixing
  • George Leger – mastering
  • George Jenkins – layout, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Matthew Good, except where noted.

  1. Alabama Motel Room – Matthew Good, Geoff Lloyd, Ian Browne
  2. Symbolistic White Walls
  3. She’s Got a New Disguise
  4. Native Son
  5. Vermilion
  6. Every Name Is My Name
  7. Haven’t Slept in Years
  8. Radio Bomb
  9. Fearless
  10. The War Is Over (includes the hidden track Omission of the Omen)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.