Bad Religion: Against the Grain

On November 23, 1990, “Epitaph” label released “Against the Grain”, the fifth Bad Religion studio album. It was recorded in May 1990, at “Westbeach Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Greg Graffin, Brett Gurewitz, Greg Hetson, Jan Bentley and Pete Finestone.


  • Greg Graffin – vocals
  • Brett Gurewitz – guitar, backing vocals
  • Greg Hetson – guitar
  • Jay Bentley – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Pete Finestone – drums
  • Karat Faye – engineer
  • The Legendary Starbolt – mixing
  • Eddie Schreyer – mastering
  • Joy Aoki – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Greg Graffin, except where noted.

  1. Modern Man
  2. Turn on the Light – Brett Gurewitz
  3. Get Off
  4. Blenderhead – Brett Gurewitz
  5. The Positive Aspect of Negative Thinking – Jay Bentley
  6. Anesthesia – Brett Gurewitz
  7. Flat Earth Society – Brett Gurewitz
  8. Faith Alone
  9. Entropy
  10. Against the Grain
  11. Operation Rescue
  12. God Song
  13. 21st Century (Digital Boy) – Brett Gurewitz
  14. Misery and Famine
  15. Unacceptable – Greg Hetson, Jay Bentley
  16. Quality or Quantity
  17. Walk Away – Brett Gurewitz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.