On September 23, 2003.

On September 23, 2003, “Rough Trade” label released “Gallowsbird’s Bark”, the debut Fiery Furnaces (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2003, at “Rare Book Room”, and was produced by Nicolas Vernhes.

Track listing:

  • Eleanor Friedberger – vocals, guitar
  • Matthew Friedberger – vocals, piano, synth, bass
  • Ryan Sawyer – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Eleanor Friedberger, Matthew Friedberger and Ryan Sawyer, except where noted.

  1. South Is Only a Home
  2. I’m Gonna Run
  3. Leaky Tunnel
  4. Up in the North
  5. Inca Rag/Name Game
  6. Asthma Attack
  7. Don’t Dance Her Down – lyrics adapted from “Big Jim in the Barroom”
  8. Crystal Clear
  9. Two Fat Feet
  10. Bow Wow
  11. Gale Blow
  12. Worry Worry
  13. Bright Blue Tie
  14. Tropical Ice-Land
  15. Rub-Alcohol Blues – William E. Myer
  16. We Got Back the Plague

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.