On September 10, 2021.

On September 10, 2021, “Columbia” label released “The Ultra Vivid Lament”, the fourteenth Manic Street Preachers studio album. It was recorded 2020 – 2021, and was produced by Dave Eringa.


  • James Dean Bradfield – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Nicky Wire – bass, design concept, photography
  • Sean Moore – drums, percussion
  • Julia Cumming – vocal
  • Mark Lanegan – vocal
  • Nick Nasmyth – keyboards
  • Gavin Fitzjohn – additional guitar, additional keyboards
  • Dave Eringa – additional keyboards, engineer, mixing
  • Cat Southall – backing vocals
  • Wayne Murray – additional backing vocals
  • Jack Boston, Jake Faber, Loz Williams, Tony O’Flaherty – additional engineering
  • Bernard Kane – strings arrangements
  • David Wrench – mixing, additional programming
  • Matt Colton – lacquer cut, mastering
  • Black Finch Design, James Isaacs – design

Track listing:

All tracks by James Dean Bradfield, Nicky Wire and Sean Moore.

  1. Still Snowing in Sapporo
  2. Orwellian
  3. The Secret He Had Missed
  4. Quest for Ancient Colour
  5. Don’t Let the Night Divide Us
  6. Diapause
  7. Complicated Illusions
  8. Into the Waves of Love
  9. Blank Diary Entry
  10. Happy Bored Alone
  11. Afterending

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.