On September 10, 2021.

On September 10, 2021, “Coursegood” label released “Dark Matters”, the eighteenth Stranglers (The) album. It was recorded 2019 – 2021, at “Charlton Farm Studios” in Bath, “OX4 Sound Studios” in Oxford, and Bez Warne home studio, and was produced by Louie Nicastro.


  • Jean-Jacques Burnel – lead and backing vocals, bass, acoustic guitar
  • Dave Greenfield – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Baz Warne – lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Jim Macaulay – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Louie Nicastro – additional keyboards, engineer
  • Matthew Bourne-Jones – trumpet
  • Phil Johnson – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jean-Jacques Burnel, Dave Greenfield, Baz Warne and Jim Macaulay, except where noted.

  1. Water
  2. This Song – Mathew Seamarks, Jean-Jacques Burnel, Dave Greenfield, Baz Warne, Jim Macaulay
  3. And If You Should See Dave
  4. If Something’s Gonna Kill Me (It Might Be Love)
  5. No Man’s Land
  6. The Lines
  7. Payday
  8. Down
  9. The Last Man on the Moon
  10. White Stallion
  11. Breathe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.