On August 2, 2019.

On August 2, 2019, “Hickman Holler” label released “Country Squire”, the third Tyler Childers studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “The Butcher Shoppe” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Sturgill Simpson and David R. Ferguson.


  • Tyler Childers – vocals, acoustic guitar, hand claps
  • Russ Pahl – acoustic and electric guitar, pedal steel guitar, baritone guitar, dobro, classical guitar, Jew’s harp, mandolin, hand claps, backing vocals
  • Stuart Duncan – fiddle, mandolin, banjo, hand claps
  • Mike Rojas – piano, accordion, Hammond B-3 organ, clavinet, synthesizer, Wurlitzer electric piano
  • Bobby Wood – Wurlitzer electric piano, piano, Hammond B-3 organ, harmonium
  • David Roe – bass guitar, hand claps
  • Miles Miller – drums, washboard, hand claps, backing vocals
  • Sturgill Simpson – hand claps, backing vocals
  • David R. Ferguson – engineer, mixing
  • Sean Sullivan – engineer
  • Daniel Bacigalupi – engineer assistant
  • Pete Lyman – mastering
  • Colonel Tony Moore – illustration
  • Jimbo Valentine – layout
  • Señora May – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Tyler Childers.

  1. Country Squire
  2. Bus Route
  3. Creeker
  4. Gemini
  5. House Fire
  6. Ever Lovin’ Hand
  7. Peace of Mind
  8. All Your’n
  9. Matthew

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.