On August 1, 1967.

On August 1, 1967, “Columbia” label released “Carryin’ On with Johnny Cash & June Carter” album by Johnny Cash and June Carter. It was recorded August 1964 – May 1967, and was produced by Don Law.


  • Johnny Cash – vocals, guitar
  • June Carter – vocals
  • Carl Perkins, Luther Perkins, Bob Johnson – guitar
  • Norman Blake – guitar, dobro
  • Marshall Grant – bass
  • W.S. Holland – drums
  • Charlie McCoy – harmonica
  • Bill McElhiney, Karl Garvin – trumpet
  • Phil Balsey, Jan Howard, The Carter Family – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Long Legged Guitar Pickin’ Man – Marshall Grant
  2. Shantytown – Johnny Cash, June Carter
  3. It Ain’t Me Babe – Bob Dylan
  4. Fast Boat to Sydney – June Helen Carter, Anita Carter
  5. Pack Up Your Sorrows – Richard Farina, Pauline Marden
  6. I Got a Woman – Ray Charles
  7. Jackson – Billy Ed Wheeler, Jerry Leiber
  8. Oh What a Good Thing We Had – Johnny Cash, June Carter
  9. You’ll Be All Right – Johnny Cash, June Carter
  10. No No No – Johnny Cash
  11. What’d I Say – Ray Charles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.