On June 30, 1981.

On June 30, 1981, “Capitol” label released “As Far as Siam”, the second Red Rider studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Sunset Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Richard Landis and Michael James Jackson.


  • Tom Cochrane – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Ken Greer – lead electric, steel and six string guitars, piano, organ
  • Jeff Jones – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Peter Boynton – vocals, piano, synthesizers, organ
  • Rob Baker – drums, percussion, harmonica
  • Charlie Calello – string arrangements
  • Peter Wolf – synthesizers
  • Jai Winding – keyboards
  • Tom Sowell – theremin
  • George Doering – acoustic guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Cochrane except where noted.

  1. Lunatic Fringe
  2. Cowboys in Hong Kong (As Far as Siam) – Rob Baker, Tom Cochrane, Ken Greer
  3. Only Game in Town
  4. Thru the Curtain – Rob Baker, Peter Boynton, Tom Cochrane, Ken Greer, Jeff Jones
  5. What Have You Got to Do (To Get Off Tonight)
  6. Ships
  7. Caught in the Middle
  8. Don’t Let Go of Me
  9. Laughing Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.