In June 1981.

In June 1981, “Beserkley” label released “Rockihnroll”, the third Greg Kihn Band album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Fantasy Studios”, and was produced by Matthew King Kaufman.


  • Greg Kihn – lead vocal, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Carpender – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Gary Phillips = keyboards, backing vocals
  • Steve Wright – bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Larry Lynch – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Don Cody, Richard Corsello – engineer
  • George Horn – mastering
  • Ron Cor – art direction
  • Norm Ung – art direction
  • Mike Fink – design, artwork
  • C. March – graphics
  • Andy Su – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Greg Kihn, except where noted.

  1. Valerie – Greg Kihn, Jack Heyman, David Rosen
  2. The Breaking Song (They Don’t Write ‘Em) – Greg Kihn, Steve Wright, Gary Phillips
  3. Womankind
  4. Can’t Stop Hurtin’ Myself
  5. Trouble in Paradise
  6. Sheila – Tommy Roe
  7. Nothing’s Gonna Change – Greg Kihn, Steve Wright
  8. The Girl Most Likely – Greg Kihn, Steve Wright, Larry Lynch, Dave Carpenter
  9.  When the Music Starts
  10. True Confession

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.