In June 1979.

In June 1979, “Warner Bros” label released “Life and Love”, the 16th Leon Russell album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produces by Leon Russell.


  • Leon Russell – vocal, guitar, piano
  • Jody Pein – guitar
  • Marty Greeb – guitar, saxophone
  • Roger Linn – guitar
  • Mickey Raphael – harmonica
  • Roger Linn – drums, engineer
  • Bernetta Rand, Frances Pye, Lena Luckey, Wornell Jones, Joe Chemay – backing vocals
  • Tom Kemp – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Leon Russell.

  1. One More Love Song
  2. You Girl
  3. Struck By Lightning
  4. Strange Love
  5. Life and Love
  6. On the First Day
  7. High Horse
  8. Sweet Mystery
  9. On the Borderline

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.