On June 13, 1970.

On June 13, 1970, “Vertigo” label released “…Very ‘Eavy …Very ‘Umble”, the debut Uriah Heep album. It was recorded July 1969 – April 1970, at “Lansdowne Studios” in London and was produced by Gerry Bron.


  • David Byron – lead vocals
  • Ken Hensley – piano, organ, mellotron, backing vocals
  • Mick Box – lead and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • Paul Newton – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Alex Napier – drums
  • Nigel Olsson – drums
  • Keith Baker – drums
  • Colin Wood – keyboards and backing vocals
  • Peter Gallen – engineer, mixing
  • Peter Olliff – mixing

Track listing:

  1. Gypsy – Mick Box, David Byron
  2. Walking in Your Shadow – David Byron, Paul Newton
  3. Come Away Melinda – Fred Hellerman, Fran Minkoff
  4. Lucy Blues – Mick Box, David Byron
  5. Dreammare – Paul Newton
  6. Real Turned On – Mick Box, David Byron, Paul Newton
  7. I’ll Keep on Trying – Mick Box, David Byron
  8. Wake Up (Set Your Sights) – Mick Box, David Byron

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.