On June 8, 1993.

On June 8, 1993, “Big Life” label released “Hey Zeus!”, the seventh X studio album. It was recorded September – December 1992, at “Zeitgeist Studios” in Los Angeles, “Groove masters” in Hollywood, and was produced by Tony Berg.


  • Exene Cervenka – vocals
  • John Doe – vocals, bass
  • Tony Gilkyson – vocals, guitar
  • D.J. Bonebrake – percussion, drums, marimba
  • Patrick Warren, Tony Berg – keyboards
  • Tchad Blake – engineer, mixing
  • Casey McMackin – engineer
  • Brian Schuebie – engineer
  • Dale Lavi – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Exene Cervenka and John Doe; except where noted.

  1. Someone’s Watching – John Doe, Tony Gilkyson
  2. Big Blue House
  3. Clean Like Tomorrow
  4. New Life
  5. Country at War
  6. Arms for Hostages
  7. Into the Light – John Doe, Tony Gilkyson
  8. Lettuce and Vodka – Duke McVinnie
  9. Everybody
  10. Baby You Lied
  11. Drawn in the Dark

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.