In June 1963.

In June 1963, “Riverside” label released “Interplay”, the thirteenth Bill Evans album. It was recorded in July 1962, at “Sound Makers Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Bill Evans – piano
  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
  • Jim Hall – guitar
  • Percy Heath – bass
  • Philly Joe Jones – drums

Track listing:

  1. You and the Night and the Music – Howard Dietz, Arthur Schwartz
  2. When You Wish upon a Star – Leigh Harline, Ned Washington
  3. I’ll Never Smile Again (take 7; original take) – Ruth Lowe
  4. Interplay – Bill Evans
  5. You Go to My Head – J. Fred Coots, Haven Gillespie
  6. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away) – Harry Barris, Ted Koehler, Billy Moll

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.