In June 1961.

In June 1961, “Warwick” label released “Boss of the Soul-Stream Trombone”, the eleventh Curtis Fuller album. It was recorded in December 1960, at “Mercury Sound Studio” in New York City.


  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
  • Yusef Lateef – tenor saxophone
  • Walter Bishop, Jr. – piano
  • Buddy Catlett – bass
  • Stu Martin – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Fuller except where noted.

  1. Chantized
  2. Flutie
  3. If I Were a Bell – Frank Loesser
  4. But Beautiful – Johnny Burke, Jimmy Van Heusen
  5. Do I Love You? – Cole Porter
  6. The Court
  7. Mr. L

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.