In May 1965.

In May 1965, “Som Maior” label released “Em som maior”, the only Sambrasa Trio album.


  • Hermeto Pascoal  – piano, flute
  • Humberto Clayber  – bass, harmonica
  • Airto Moreira  – drums

Track listing:

  1. Sambrasa – Airto Moreira
  2. Aleluia – Ruy Guerra, Edu Lobo
  3. Samba Novo – Durval Ferreira
  4. Clerenice – José Neto
  5. Duas contas – Garoto
  6. Nem o mar sabia – Roberto Menescal, Ronaldo Bôscoli
  7. Arrastão – Edu Lobo, Vinicius de Moraes
  8. Coalhada – Hermeto Pascoal
  9. João sem braço – Humberto Clayber
  10. Lamento nortista – Humberto Clayber
  11. A jardineira – Humberto Porto, Benedito Lacerda

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.