On May 2, 2006.

On May 2, 2006, “Back Porch Records” label released “The Boxing Mirror”, the eleventh Alejandro Escovedo album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by John Cale.


  • Alejandro Escovedo – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • John Cale – guitar, keyboards
  • Jon Dee Graham – guitar
  • David Pulkingham – acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Bruce Salmon – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Otoño Lujan – accordion
  • Larry Goetz – bass, guitar, engineer, mixing
  • Wade Short – stand-up bass
  • Mark Andes – bass, backing vocals
  • Hector Muñoz – drums
  • Susan Voelz – violin, backing vocals
  • Matt Fish – cello
  • Brian Standefer – cello
  • Alan Yoshida – mastering
  • Wesley Kimler – cover painting, artwork
  • Michael Cano – paintings
  • Nita Scott – executive producer
  • Heinz Geissler – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Alejandro Escovedo, except where noted.

  1. Arizona
  2. Dear Head on the Wall – Kim Christoph, Alejandro Escovedo
  3. Notes On Air – Bukka Allen, Kim Christoff, Robbie Gjersoe, Brian Standefer
  4. Looking For Love
  5. The Ladder
  6. Break This Time
  7. Evita’s Lullaby
  8. Sacramento and Polk
  9. Died a Little Today
  10. Take Your Place – Mark Andes, Alejandro Escovedo, Matt Fish, Jon Dee Graham, Hector Muñoz, David Pulkingham, Barry Salmon, Brian Standefer
  11. The Boxing Mirror
  12. Take Your Place (alternative mix) – Mark Andes, Alejando Escovedo, Matt Fish, Jon Dee Graham, Hector Muñoz, David Pulkingham, Barry Salmon, Brian Standefer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.