In April 1971.

In April 1971, “King” label released “Sho Is Funky Down Here”, the 31st James Brown studio album. It was recorded in 1971, at “King Studios” in Cincinnati, US, and was produced by James Brown.


  • James Brown – organ, harpsichord
  • David Matthews – organ
  • Kenny Poole – guitar
  • Michael Moore – bass
  • Jimmy Madison – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by James Brown and David Matthews.

  1. Sho Is Fynky Down Here
  2. Don’t Mind
  3. Bob Scoward
  4. Just Enough Room for Storage
  5. You Mother You
  6. Cab Mind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.