Laura Marling: Song for Our Daughter

On April 10, 2020, “Chrysalis” label released “Song for Our Daughter”, the seventh Laura Marling studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Monnow Valley Studio” in Wales, “Three Crows Studio” and Marling’s home studio, and was produced by Ethan Johns and Laura Marling.


  • Laura Marling – vocals, acoustic, electric and slide guitar, guiro
  • Ethan Johns – drums, continuum fingerboard, resonator guitar, shaker, Moog, mixing
  • Chris Hillman – pedal steel guitar
  • Anna Corcoran – piano
  • Nick Pini – bass, bowed double bass
  • Dan See – drums
  • Gabriela Cabezas – cello
  • Rob Moose – string arrangements
  • Dom Monks – loops, mixing
  • Edie Phillips – recording assistant
  • Theresa Adebiyi – creative direction
  • Vance Wellenstein – design
  • Justin Tyler Close – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Laura Marling, except where noted.

  1. Alexandra
  2. Held Down
  3. Strange Girl
  4. Only the Strong
  5. Blow by Blow
  6. Song for Our Daughter – Laura Marling, George Jephson
  7. Fortune
  8. The End of the Affair – Laura Marling, Blake Mills
  9. For You – Laura Marling, George Jephson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.