On April 9, 2021.

On April 9, 2021, “Columbia” label released “Amazônia”, the twenty-first Jean-Michel Jarre studio album. It was recorded in 2021, at “JMJ Studio” in Paris, and was produced by Jean-Michel Jarre. The album is a 52-minute musical score for the exhibition “Amazônia”, a project by photographer and filmmaker Sebastião Salgado. The project focuses on the Brazilian Amazon, featuring more than 200 photographs and other media by Salgado.


  • Jean-Michel Jarre – mixing
  • Patrick Pelamourgues – technical assistance
  • David Perreau – mastering
  • Sebastião Salgado – Amazônia photographs
  • Gong Li – Jean-Michel Jarre portrait
  • Renato Amoroso – Sebastião Salgado portrait
  • Eric BDFCK Cornic – graphic design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jean-Michel Jarre.

  1. Amazônia Part 1
  2. Amazônia Part 2
  3. Amazônia Part 3
  4. Amazônia Part 4
  5. Amazônia Part 5
  6. Amazônia Part 6
  7. Amazônia Part 7
  8. Amazônia Part 8
  9. Amazônia Part 9

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.