On April 9, 2021.

On April 9, 2021, “BMG” label released “In Another World”, the twentieth Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded 2018 – 2021, and was produced by Julian Raymond, Robin Zander, Rick Nielsen and Tom Petersson.


  • Robin Zander – lead vocals, guitar, art direction, design
  • Rick Nielsen – guitar, art direction, design
  • Tom Petersson – bass, art direction, design
  • Daxx Nielsen – drums
  • Tim Lauer, Bennett Salvay – keyboards
  • Jimmy Hall – harmonica
  • Steve Jones – additional guitar
  • Howard Willing, Julian King, Mark Dobson, Bryan Cook, Jim “Pinky” Beeman – engineer
  • Chris Lord-Alge – mixing
  • Lars Fox – Pro Tools engineer
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Dale Voelker – art direction, design
  • Jeff Daly, Lou Brutus – photography

Track listing:

All tracks are by Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Tom Petersson, Julian Raymond and Daxx Nielsen, except where noted.

  1. The Summer Looks Good on You
  2. Quit Waking Me Up – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Tom Petersson, Julian Raymond, Kristian Bush, Daxx Nielsen
  3. Another World
  4. Boys & Girls & Rock’n’Roll
  5. The Party
  6. Final Days
  7. So It Goes
  8. Light Up the Fire
  9. Passing Through
  10. Here’s Looking at You – Linda Perry, Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander,Tom Petersson, Dazz Nielsen
  11. Another World (reprise)
  12. I’ll See You Again
  13. Gimme Some Truth – John Lennon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.