In April 1958.

In April 1958, “Prestige” label released “All Mornin’ Long”, the sixth Red Garland album. It was recorded in November 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Red Garland – piano
  • John Coltrane – tenor sax
  • Donald Byrd – trumpet
  • George Joyner – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

  1. All Morning Long – Red Garland
  2. They Can’t Take That Away from Me – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
  3. Our Delight – Tadd Dameron

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.