On April 4, 2014.

On April 4, 2014, “Head Records” label released “Certified Blue”, the fourteenth Black Sorrows (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Woodstock Studios”, and was produced by Joe Camilleri and John McAll.


  • Joe Camilleri – vocals, guitar, harp, percussion
  • Claude Carranza – vocals, guitar
  • John McAll – vocals, keyboards
  • Mark Gray – vocals, bass
  • Angus Burchall – drums
  • Tim Wilson – alto saxophone, flute
  • Julien Wilson – tenor saxophone
  • Greg Clarkson – baritone saxophone
  • James Mustafa – trumpet
  • Travis Woods – trumpet
  • Ben Gillespie – trombone

Track listing:

  1. Roarin’ Town
  2. Certified Blue
  3. Can’t Give Up on You
  4. Wake Me Up in Paradise
  5. Save Me
  6. Return of the Voodoo Sheiks
  7. Righteous Blues
  8. Lovers Waltz
  9. Man of Straw
  10. The Devil Came Knockin’ on Sunday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.