Killing Joke: Hosannas from the Basements of Hell

On April 3, 2006, “Cooking Vinyl” label released “Hosannas from the Basements of Hell”, the twelfth Killing Joke studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Studio Faust” in Prague, Czech Republic, and was produced by Jaz Coleman, Kevin Walker, Paul Raven and Benny Calvert.


  • Jaz Coleman – vocals, synthesizer, string arrangement
  • Kevin “Geordie” Walker – guitar
  • Paul Raven – bass guitar
  • Benny Calvert – drums
  • Tashkent Strings – string section
  • Ronnie Barak – percussion
  • Reza Udhin – effects, atmospheres
  • Jerry Kandiah – recording
  • Mark Lusardi – mixing
  • Victor Safonkin – cover paintings
  • Paul Raven – serpent logo design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jaz Coleman, Geordie Walker and Paul Raven.

  1. This Tribal Antidote
  2. Hosannas from the Basements of Hell
  3. Invocation
  4. Implosion
  5. Majestic
  6. Walking with God
  7. The Lightbringer
  8. Judas Goat
  9. Gratitude

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.