Frank Black: Pistolero

On March 9, 1999, “spinART Recirds” label released “Pistolero”, the second Frank Black album. It was recorded in 1998, at “Sound City Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Nick Vincent.


  • Frank Black – vocals, guitar
  • Rich Gilbert – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • David McCaffery – bass, backing vocals
  • Scott Boutier – drums
  • Billy Joe Bowers – engineer
  • Nick Raskulinecz – engineer assistant
  • Eddy Schreyer – mastering
  • Inertia – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Black

  1. Bad Harmony
  2. I Switched You
  3. Western Star
  4. Tiny Heart
  5. You’re Such a Wire
  6. I Love Your Brain
  7. Smoke Up
  8. Billy Radcliffe
  9. So Hard to Make Things Out
  10. 85 Weeks
  11. I Think I’m Starting to Lose It
  12. I Want Rock & Roll
  13. Skeleton Man
  14. So. Bay

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.