Methyl Ethel: Everything Is Forgotten

On March 3, 2017, “4AD” label released “Everything Is Forgotten”, the second Methyl Ethel studio album. It was recorded 2016 – 2017, and was produced by James Ford and Jake Webb. At the 2017 “West Australian Music Industry Awards”, the album won “Best Album” award.


  • Jake Webb – vocals, instrumentation, recording
  • Thom Stewart – organ
  • James Ford – drums, synthesizer, engineer, mixing
  • Noël Besson – vocals
  • Holly Fewson – cover painting
  • Phil Laslett – design

All tracks by Jake Webb, except where noted.

  1. Drink Wine
  2. Ubu
  3. No. 28
  4. Femme Maison / One Man House
  5. L’Heure des Sorcières
  6. Act of Contrition
  7. Groundswell
  8. Hyakki Yako
  9. Summer Moon
  10. Weeds Through the Rind
  11. Schlager

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.