Elliot Smith: Either/Or

On February 25, 1997, “Kill Rock Stars” label released “Either/Or”, the third Elliot Smith studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by Elliot Smith, Tom Rothrock and Rob Schnapf. In 2013, “NME” magazine ranked Either/Or at number 149 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”, and in 2020, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 216 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Elliott Smith – vocals, all instruments, mixing
  • Larry Crane – recording
  • Joanna Bolme – mixing, back cover photography
  • Rob Schnapf – mixing
  • Tom Rothrock – mixing
  • Don C. Tyler – mastering
  • Neil Gust – sleeve layout
  • Debbie Pastor – front cover photography

Track listing

All tracks by Elliott Smith.

  1. Speed Trials
  2. Alameda
  3. Ballad of Big Nothing
  4. Between the Bars
  5. Pictures of Me
  6. No Name No.5
  7. Rose Parade
  8. Punch and Judy
  9. Angeles
  10. Cupid’s Trick
  11. 2.45 AM
  12. Say Yes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.