Nathaniel Rateliff: And It’s Still Alright

On February 14, 2020, “Stax” label released “And It’s Still Alright”, the third Nathaniel Rateliff studio album. It was recorded 2019 -2020, at “National Freedom” in Cottage Grove, Oregon, “Broken Creek” in Littleton, Colorado, “Crown Lane Studios” in Denver, and was produced by Patrick Meese, James Barone and Nathaniel Rateliff.


  • Nathaniel Rateliff – vocals, acoustic slide and electric guitar, bass, congas
  • Luke Mossman – electric guitar
  • Daniel Creamer – organ, mellotron, piano
  • Eric Swanson – pedal steel 
  • Elijah Thomson – bass 
  • Patrick Meese – drums, percussion, vibraphone, bass, keyboards, piano, theravox, synths, backing vocals, engineer, mixing
  • James Barone – noise synth, engineer, mixing
  • Cat Martino – backing vocals
  • Elizabeth Ziman – backing vocals
  • Joanna Schubert – backing vocals
  • Kelly Winrich – additional recording
  • Joshua Block – additional recording
  • Chris Colbert – mastering
  • Rett Rogers – design, photography
  • Emily Philpott – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Nathaniel Rateliff.

  1. What a Drag
  2. And It’s Still Alright
  3. All or Nothing
  4. Expecting to Lose
  5. Tonight No. 2
  6. Mavis
  7. You Need Me
  8. Time Stands
  9. Kissing Our Friends
  10. Ruch On

One thought on “Nathaniel Rateliff: And It’s Still Alright”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.