Art Blakey Jazz Messengers: Caravan

In February 1963, “Riverside” label released “Caravan”, album by Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers. It was recorded In October 1962, at “Plaza Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Art Blakey – drums
  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • Wayne Shorter – tenor saxophone
  • Cedar Walton – piano
  • Reggie Workman – bass

Track listing:

  1. Caravan – Juan Tizol
  2. Sweet ‘n’ Sour – Wayne Shorter
  3. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning – David Mann, Bob Hilliard
  4. This Is for Albert – Wayne Shorter
  5. Skylark – Hoagy Carmichael, Johnny Mercer
  6. Thermo – Freddy Hubbard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.