Portugal. The Man: You Vultures!

On January 24, 2006, “Fearless Records” label released “Waiter: “You Vultures!”, the debut Portugal. The Man studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Johnny Cab Studios” in Shoreline, WA, and was produced by Casey Bates and John Gourley.


  • John Baldwin Gourley – vocals, guitar
  • Wesley James Hubbard – vocals, keyboard
  • Zachary Scott Carothers – vocals, bass
  • Jason Sechrist – drums
  • Justin Baiers – percussion
  • A. William Bentley – guitar, additional vocals
  • Thunderball Fist – keyboards, additional vocals
  • Nic Newsham – additional vocals
  • Casey Bates – engineer
  • Austin Sousa – additional engineer
  • Ed Brooks – mastering
  • John Gourley – illustration
  • Wesley Hubbard – illustration
  • Austin Sellers – design, photography, illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by John Baldwin Gourley.

  1. How the Leopard Got Its Spots
  2. Gold Fronts
  3. Stables and Chairs
  4. AKA M80 the Wolf
  5. Marching with 6
  6. Elephants
  7. Waiter
  8. Chicago
  9. Bad Bad Levi Brown
  10. Kill Me, The King
  11. Tommy
  12. Horse Warming Party
  13. Guns, Guns…Guns

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.