McCoy Tyner: Extensions

In January 1973, “Blue Note” label released “Extensions”, the twelve McCoy Tyner album. It was recorded in February 1970, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Duke Pearson.


  • McCoy Tyner – piano
  • Gary Bartz – alto saxophone
  • Wayne Shorter – soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Alice Coltrane – harp 
  • Ron Carter – bass
  • Elvin Jones – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – recording
  • André Perry – liner notes
  • Clifford Janoff – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by McCoy Tyner.

  1. Message from the Nile
  2. The Wanderer
  3. Survival Blues
  4. His Blessings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.