Paul Bley: The Paul Bley Quartet

In December 1987, “ECM” label released “The Paul Bley Quartet”, the 46th Paul Bley album. It was recorded in November 1987, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Paul Bley — piano
  • John Surman — soprano saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Bill Frisell — guitar
  • Paul Motian — drums

Track listing:

  1. Interplay – Paul Bley
  2. Heat – John Surman
  3. After Dark – Bill Frisell
  4. One in Four – Paul Motian
  5. Triste – Paul Bley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.