Bonnie Prince Billy: Made a Place

On November 15, 2019, “Drag City” label released “Made a Place”, the 23rd Bonnie “Prince” Billy (Will Oldham) album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Downtown Recording” in Louisville, Kentucky, US, and was produced by Mark Nevers.


  • Bonnie “Prince” Billy – vocals, guitar
  • Jacob Duncan – woodwind, keyboards
  • Chris Rodahaffer – banjo, pedal steel guitar
  • Nathan Salsburg – guitar
  • Joan Shelley – vocals
  • Danny Kiely – bass guitar
  • Mike Hyman – drums
  • Cheyenne Mize – fiddle
  • Chris Greenwell – recording
  • Carl Saff – mastering
  • Dan Osborn – layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Bonnie “Prince” Billy.

  1. New Memory Box
  2. Dream Awhile
  3. The Devil’s Throat
  4. Look Backward on Your Future, Look Forward to Your Past
  5. I Have Made a Place
  6. Squid Eye
  7. You Know the One
  8. This Is Far from Over
  9. Nothing Is Busted
  10. Mama Mama
  11. The Glow, Pt. 3
  12. Thick Air
  13. Building a Fire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.